News   May 17, 2024
 2.2K     3 
News   May 17, 2024
 1.4K     2 
News   May 17, 2024
 10K     10 

Possible transit solutions for the Brampton area

Which of the following transit options works best for Brampton & Area?

• Add or subtract routes from current BT bus network

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Extension of local bus service to outlying communities: Huttonville, Tullamore, Valleywoods

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

DENTROBATE54

Banned
Member Bio
Reaction score
Okay I went about my Brampton transit discussion thread all wrong. So now I'll take CC's lead and tabulate what implementations could work best for the Flower City.

Happy vote-casting :)!

This poll is unfair!!

Where's the "all of the above"?

:D

You should have let people choose more than one option for this poll.

Darn, I knew I left out something. I'm just a rookie at posting polls, I'll learn. Can thread-starters re-edit threads?

Real skewing the answers and not looking at the big picture.

How about more service 7 days a week with late night service.

I would add all above also.

Well I did say choose the best option guys. Maybe a better phrasing of the poll question should have been:

"Which of the following should be the top #1 transit priority for Brampton and area?"

All the options have varying degrees of merit, but of course feel free to vocalize your opinions through dialogue as well as vote-casting.

I selected all day, bi-directional service on the Georgetown line because connections to Toronto are very poor in comparison to other places in the GTA.

A Queen Street LRT would add capacity to the busiest bus route in the city, but it doesn't have to be LRT. Whatever it is, it should continue into York Region and be interlined with whatever YRT decides to run on Highway 7. It should not force you to transfer at the border.