News   Aug 23, 2024
 619     0 

Hello:

• Thread starter stirredbutnotshaken
  • Start date
S

stirredbutnotshaken

Hello:

My name is John Smith. I did not think I would start talking so soon, but I read a post on skyscraperpage. ALL_THE_NAMES seemed quite concerned about being booted, and said that there was no justification. He tried clearing his cookies and that did not work. He asked somebody to ask billy, whoever that is (Administrator??), whether or not he was actually banned. I assume he is using the same name there he used in this forum, and in any case I am sure Mr. Man can correct me if I am wrong. Thus I decided to ask: Billy, is he banned and why?????
I, myself, currently live in Mississauga and am just about 22 years old. I am a graduate in Science from York, and enjoy urban forms. Please, somebody let me know if there is a place where you are SUPPOSED to introduce yourself, as I have not yet checked out the site.

I've encountered the same "You are Banned from this Forum" message on many occassions. On my PC, refreshing the screen a few times always clears up the problem for me.

Btw, welcome to the Forum stirredbutnotshaken

Much as I hate to be a moderator for these sorts of things, ALL_THE_NAMES seems quite distraught!! More so than ever before. He says that he recieves no "you are benned message" but simply cannot access the forum. Originally, when he was denied access, he reapplied (the one for which you can get an email reply (I was ACCEPTED)). He says he was denied even this. He asks billy (still do not know who this fellow really is) why he was denied his re-application.

I haven't received any application by that forum member. He was not banned so the problem is on his end. BTW, you share the same IP as ALL_THE_NAMES so maybe just maybe he is back on the forum? >D

This is what I fear, this board being stigmatized (either just, or unjustly), as a place where banishment is handed around freely, and cruely.

We need to get off ezboard!