News   Mar 28, 2024
 739     0 
News   Mar 28, 2024
 495     1 
News   Mar 28, 2024
 805     0 

Archives of Ontario Humber River photos, 1940s-1950s

Also, re Dawes Rd: that was the former name for Victoria Park N of St. Clair--which made sense because it was its de facto "continuation" before Vic Park was was extended across Taylor/Massey Creek in the early 60s (comparable, perhaps, to the Danforth Road/McCowan continuum S of Lawrence)

One thing I find interesting there is that it looks like there was once a fairly large apartment building NE of the high level Bloor bridge across the Humber--removed, presumably, for the Bloor line's Humber crossing in the 1960s...
Man, you've got good eyes for this. Really, that's impressive. :)

Does anyone have any idea where this, below, might be? There doesn't seem to be Concession 1, Lot 21 in Vaughan, or anyplace north of Steeles Avenue, as far as I can tell; but I'm no expert. Maybe one of you is...?
View attachment 260202

I'm guessing in the area between Yonge and Bathurst (1st concession block) in Thornhill. There is no Lot 21, although Lot 31 touches a pond in the river course. Mislabelled maybe?

Untitledx.jpg

PS: Did you see my post in your 2nd Line thread?

I'm guessing in the area between Yonge and Bathurst (1st concession block) in Thornhill. There is no Lot 21, although Lot 31 touches a pond in the river course. Mislabelled maybe?

View attachment 300663

PS: Did you see my post in your 2nd Line thread?
Thanks for that, that bears investigating! And yeah, I did... I love your videos. :)

Thank you so much for uploading these. They are fascinating. As someone who walks the Humber trails often, I can't get over those Hurricane Hazel pictures.